Saturday, March 10, 2018

Oath of Honor by Lynette Eason (Review)

  • Series: Blue Justice (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Revell (January 2, 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0800727215
  • ISBN-13: 978-0800727215
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.9 x 8.5 inches

Police officer Isabelle St. John loves her crazy, loud, law-enforcement family. With three brothers and two sisters, she's never without someone to hang out with--or fight with. And she knows they'll be there for her when things get tough. Like when her partner is murdered and she barely escapes with her own life.

Determined to discover exactly what happened, Izzy's investigation sends her headfirst into a criminal organization, possibly with cops on the payroll--including someone from her own family. With her dead partner's handsome homicide detective brother Ryan shadowing her every move, Izzy's head is spinning. How can she secure justice for her partner when doing so could mean sending someone she loves to prison? And how will she guard her heart when the man she's had a secret crush on for years won't leave her side?

With her signature fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat action, Lynette Eason invites readers into a captivating new series where justice is a family affair.

My Review:

Oath of Honor is the first book in the Blue Justice series by Lynette Eason. It is Christian fiction with mystery, suspense, and a little romance. The main character in this book is Isabelle St. John. She is a police officer in Columbia, SC.  Her mother is the police chief and most of her five siblings work in law enforcement too. This book reminded me of the show Blue Bloods. I do not want to give away any major plot details so all I will say is that this book involves the mafia, gang warfare, and possible bad cops. The romance part is between Izzy and Ryan, her dead brother's partner. I would have liked to see more development with that. The book is full of suspense and I did not figure out the who done it until the end. I can't wait to read the next book in the series. Recommended. 

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching, Without Warning, Moving Target, and Chasing Secrets in the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of two ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Readers' Choice Award. She has a master's degree in education from Converse College and lives in South Carolina. Learn more at

Review copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

No comments:

Classics Club Spin 18

My Classics Club Spin List for August This is a hodgepodge of books left on my list I made in 2017 for the Classics Club. Tomorrow the clu...